LACMA + Tim Burton = !

Another museum exhibition on my Summer to-go list.
And I am very much excited for this one. !

The first movie I ever watched was Tim Burton’s Edward Scissorhands (1990) with Johnny Depp + Winona Ryder.
I was five or six then, SO I don’t remember much of it.
I do remember it was very late past midnight, and my grandpa was watching it in bed and fell asleep during the movie.  I usually slept with him + grandma, so we were all in bed, with five or six year-old me in the middle.  They both had fallen asleep while I watched the movie they had left on.

I remember from the movie, a garden-type place, with plant sculptures (maybe one of a dinosaur?), and I remember Johnny Depp was quiet, almost silent.  He was easily fascinated with things, but he would easily become sad too.
And that’s all I really remember.

Since I don’t remember a whole lot of it, as if I never really watched it,
I bought the DVD @ Target  for $5!  I haven’t opened it yet.  Feel free to let me know if you are down to watch it!

{via}

My other $5 movie grabs from Target:
Overboard (1987) ; I watched this a few nights ago with my friend, Miss sparkle eyes, and we were wondering THE WHOLE TIME if Goldie Hawn was in any way related to Kate Hudson.  We would joke around saying, “She’s looks like she could be Kate Hudson’s mom!”
And we found out that she is.  Hah!  The resemblance is strikingly striking.
Fun movie, overall.  Miss sparkle eyes says it just might be one of her favorites.

Catch Me If You Can (2002) ; This was when Leonardo DiCaprio was transitioning from his pretty boy Titanic face to his wide forehead playing not-so-pretty roles.  Haha.  I still think he’s good at what he does best: acting with a serious/intense/angry face on. And he’s always in a rush.
I can’t wait to see how he plays Gatsby.

2 responses to “LACMA + Tim Burton = !

  1. ooh i like the new banner :)
    edward scissorhands = top 5 favorite. i think you will love it.
    fahnk and i have been planning on going to the tim burton exhibit for a while. perhaps we can make all go together!

Leave a Reply

